4 paintings to be mounted, some newby questions + requests

Questions and answers about our artwork mounting. See a tour of our artwork mounting workshop.
pauld
Advanced Member

4 paintings to be mounted, some newby questions + requests

Post by pauld » Feb 19, 2009 7:55 am

Hi Gary
First, Let me say I'm so glad I found this site and your mounting business.

I’m a painter in Sweden, exclusively paint on xuanzhi, or occasionally Japanese equivalents. Lived previously in Xiamen and then Taiwan, had paintings mounted there and sent things for mounting, but have lost touch with those mounters.
I am enclosing digital pix, 4 ptgs plus one already mounted as example.

I have some special requirements that I would like to run past you - nothing major but I need to know if it works for you, as I have a backlog I will also want mounted later on after this first small batch.

- I would like as plain a silk as possible. I managed to find silk without any pattern at all once, but that might be difficult.
- Color is not so important, but toned down and lighter. Cream for example is fine.
- No black linear border around the image.
- Sometimes non-standard dimensions/orientations for the scroll (I will indicate the dimensions or deviations from standard, or "standard" meaning as you would normally mount a vertical painting or calligraphy).
- Sometimes scroll not necessary, just mounting (I will indicate).
- Also, I can communicate directly with the mounter in Beijing in written Chinese, by email, if that helps, I mean if questions arise. For that matter can call (Skype to his landline) and communicate in spoken Chinese if that helps.

So, 4 uploads for mounting and an example not for mounting, just to show the "no black border".

Too many special requests? Comments?

Regards,
Paul
Attachments
swirlyPlus3trees_AlreadyMountedCloseupA.JPG
EXAMPLE, not for mounting
(151.68 KiB) Downloaded 83 times
crowDrink.JPG
scroll, standard
(99.2 KiB) Downloaded 83 times
crowWalkLeft.JPG